Tags

, , ,

This is the final piece of my four part series about me. I know that these don’t cover every single aspect about me, but by now, you should have a general idea of who I am. If you haven’t seen the other posts, you can start with the very first part of this series: Interview With Myself – Part 1 of 4
Enjoy.

1. What is your definition of “happiness”?
• Being able to do the things that you love every day, being in a place that you love with the people that you love.
2. What was your worst injury?
• Between my knee and ankle injury, I don’t know which injury was the worst. While in high school, Grade 11, I injured my knee terribly and I had to stop playing my vigorous sports like basketball and tennis. That didn’t make me happy. I eventually had to go for surgery and during my healing time, I was only allowed to swim. Had to go for physiotherapy every once in a while and get fluids drained from my knee every other week. It was a terrible time and getting around was very difficult. As for my ankle injury, I think I learnt my lesson about wearing the proper shoes whenever I’m playing tennis. I didn’t need any fluids to be drained, but it was a long lasting pain nonetheless. I didn’t need any surgery but having to walk almost everywhere delayed my healing process.
3. What celebrity would you most want to meet?
• I’m not the most celebrity crazy person, so I don’t know about this one. But, if I had to pick one, it would have to be our very own Joe Mafela.
4. What is your most memorable travel experience
• A month ago I was in Stockholm, Sweden for about a week and I fell in love with the city and the country. It’s the kind of place that I would love to live at full-time.
5. What’s the farthest from home you’ve ever been?
• Sweden
6. What is the funniest thing that’s ever happened to you?
• I don’t know. Can’t think of anything right now.
7. What was your most rebellious moment?
• In June 2006, I was in London with my college mates and we went out to a club near our B&B. One, it was my first time ever, going to a club. Secondly, I always had to get permission from my dad to go anywhere. It was rebellious enough for me
8. If you had to choose, what is the one thing you regret about the way in which you’ve lived your life?
• Allowing my fear of the public, strangers and crowds to control the way that I lived, thus making me afraid to do all of the things that I really wanted to do when in college and once I started working. Things like going out to the theatre, going for poetry sessions, attending concerts in parks, joining sporting clubs. Not having any reliable transport didn’t make this any easier. It’s a constant battle.
9. What is your happiest memory?
• My graduation (I never thought it was a big deal until that evening when I walked onto the stage to collect my “Paper”); my first visit to Cape Town and holidaying with my mom and my brother, Sam; & our picnic outing in Hartbeespoort with Itumeleng and his mini proposal with our special, engraved rings.
10. Your saddest?
• When I received my matric results and saw that I got a D for Mathematics. I was torn. Also, when I failed a class for the first time in my life, in my 2nd year of college. I failed my Graphic Design Studio 2 module. I wanted to dropout as I was in total shock and had never failed anything in my entire life. And other heartbreaking moments.
11. What accomplishment are you most proud of?
• I don’t know. I have to think about that one. I think I am still yet to have a big accomplishment that I’m proud of.
12. If you could do it all over again, what would you do differently?
• I would do a lot differently. I’d make different choices. I would’ve lived somewhere else and tried to do everything that makes me happy
13. How do you hope to be remembered?
• As somebody who’s made a positive difference in the lives of many people. Even if many people is just a handful.
14. Who is your biggest fan?
• I don’t know. They haven’t told me yet.
15. Whose biggest fan are you?
• If Audi was a human being, I’d say I’m her biggest fan.
16. What do you like to do in your spare time?
• I like to read, watch TV, plot up ways to save the world and visit the SPCA
17. When asked, what’s the one question you always answer with a lie?
• None.
18. What is your most embarrassing moment?
• Can’t think of any right now. The day that I remember a moment a two, I’ll write an entire post about it.
19. If you could possess one super-human power, what would it be?
• It would have to be the ability to teleport at any time, to any place, as many times as I want to, with anybody. Airlines would hate me. I’d be a REAL globe trotter.
20. What is your greatest fear?
• Having the people I love die before me
21. What is your greatest hope?
• For good to totally conquer evil one day. For everyone to wake up to a lovely meal and go to bed with a full stomach; for everyone to have a roof over their heads; for the end of greed and corruption; for the eradication of all drug lords, criminals, paedophiles and rapists. Generally, all of those good things. It’s not just a hope, it’s a dream – I know.
22. What are you really bad at that you’d love to be great at?
• I would love to be a great piano player. Right now, my fingers just don’t do what my mind wants them to do.
23. What place does religion have in your life?
• I wouldn’t say that I place religion first, but rather, I try to put God first. I’m a Christian and every day I learn how much God loves me and I just want to put Him first in my life. Every day, I want God’s love to be priority. That comes with its own challenges, but I do try.
24. If you were to be an animal, what would you want to be?
• I’m not sure. Somewhere between the undermined octopus, the majestic bald eagle and the mysterious black panther.
25. What are the main lessons you’ve learned in life?
• This should also be a post on its own. These would have to be, in no particular order: Money isn’t everything; always follow your gut; spending some time alone every once in a while is healthy and doesn’t mean that you’re lonely; friendships need care; good friends are like family; kindness matters; it’s good to listen, it’s better to understand; living to impress people doesn’t always impress them; a mistake done more than once is no longer a mistake; We all have choices.

